Contact: Kris Cross Director of Public Relations 937-393-3431, ext. 2676 800-628-7722, ext. 2676 kcross@sscc.edu

Note: Includes students from the following counties: ADAMS, BROWN, CLERMONT, CLINTON, FAYETTE, GREENE, HIGHLAND, MONTGOMERY, PICKAWAY, PIKE, ROSS, SCIOTO, and WARREN.

SSCC announces honors lists for spring semester

Southern State Community College has released its president's and dean's list for academic excellence for Spring Semester 2014. To be eligible for the president's list, a student must maintain a 4.0 grade point average while carrying a specific number of academic credit hours. Those who achieve the dean's list are full-time students who have earned at least a 3.5 grade point average out of a possible 4.0.

Chartered in 1975, Southern State Community College offers associate degree programs, certificate programs, bachelor's degree completion through on-site partnership agreements, adult basic literacy courses, and workforce training programs. With four campus locations—Hillsboro, Washington C.H., Wilmington, and Mt. Orab—Southern State provides close-to-home convenience and a supportive community experience. Delivering on its mission to provide an affordable, accessible, high-quality education, Southern State offers flexible scheduling with day, evening, weekend, online and hybrid courses, and a tuition rate that is one of the lowest in the state. To learn more, call 1-800-628-7722, email info@sscc.edu or visit www.sscc.edu.

ADAMS COUNTY

Named to the President's List from Adams County are Brent Anderson of Winchester, Christopher Ashton of Peebles, Jacob Ashton of Peebles, Melissa Ashton of Peebles, Karly Boerger of Seaman, Tracy Collins of Winchester, Meghan Hawthorn of Winchester, Heather Hodge of Peebles, Rachel Laxton of Peebles, Theressa Mangus of West Union, Robert McCormick of Winchester, Caleb McDowell of Seaman, Jeremy Nesbitt of Hillsboro, Shaylee Pennywitt of West Union, Heather Reed of Peebles, Colin Ryan of Seaman, Brandon Schumacher of Manchester, Kevin Smart of Seaman, Robert Welch of West Union, Joshua Wheeler of Peebles, and Breanna White of Peebles.

Named to the Dean's List from Adams County are Alicia Allen of West Union, Kayla Baker of Winchester, Emily Bauman of Otway, Veronica Blake of West Union, Kirsten Bowman of Winchester, Charles Carter of Peebles, Laura Case of Peebles, Mariah Crase of West Union, Jessica Finzel of Peebles, Heather Green of Peebles, Carrie Gregory of West Union, Carla Grooms of Lynx, Ryan Grooms of Winchester, Roy Gustin of West Union, Glenna Hackworth of Peebles, Havilah Hall of Winchester, Mackenzie Harover of West Union, Katrina Hayslip of West Union, Tiffany Hayslip of West Union, Brooklynn Jefferson of Seaman, Trinity King of West Union, Courtney Law of Manchester, Emily McCarty of West Union, Cornella Miller of Lynx, Hannah Moore of West Union, Xavier Newman of Peebles, Haylee Pell of West Union, Robert Scott of West Union, Shannon Setty-Trotter of Otway, Madison Shoenleben of Peebles, Emma Shreffler of Seaman, Peggy Shumaker of Winchester, Michael Smith of Peebles, Arielle Stephenson of Winchester, Janell Swayne of West Union, Baylee Tolle of Winchester, Suzanne Valle of Blue Creek, Jillian Werring of Winchester, Alexandria Wigginton of Winchester, David Williams of Peebles, and Veronica Young of Seaman.

BROWN COUNTY

Named to the President's List from Brown County are Christie Bailey of Sardinia, Brittany Barber of Mt.

Orab, Traci Bayless of Sardinia, Macie Cooper of Winchester, Allison Gast of Russellville, Hannah Gray of Sardinia, Kimberly Helton of Sardinia, Daniel Jean-Claude of Sardinia, Starr Lewis of Mt. Orab, Julie Louderback of Sardinia, Johnnie Moore of Mt. Orab, Jessica Puckett of Winchester, Anna Ramp of Mt. Orab, Abigail Troutman of Sardinia, and Korey Whitsett of Georgetown.

Named to the Dean's List from Brown County are Karen Billington of Mt. Orab, Brittany Brinson of Sardinia, Sierra Colliver of Georgetown, Savannah Copas of Lake Waynoka, Brandon Covert of Russellville, Jordan Dawson of Russellville, Hannah Dotson of Sardinia, Brenda Eldridge of Mt. Orab, Samantha Feck of Lynchburg, Michelle Feldhaus of Fayetteville, Richard Henry of Mt. Orab, Julia Hiser of Lake Waynoka, Kaela Lacey of Russellville, Kaitlyn Lutz of Fayetteville, Cara Miller of Hamersville, Ethan Mullins of Winchester, Jennifer Patrick of Georgetown, Kelley Schumacher of Sardinia, Debra Smith of Mt. Orab, Kimberly Spurlock of Georgetown, Bethany Throckmorton of Ripley, Andrea Tracy of Georgetown, and Lawrence Wolf of Fayetteville.

CLERMONT COUNTY

Named to the President's List from Clermont County are Clinton Beller of Loveland, Shannon Cornett of Goshen, and Hannah Keller of Williamsburg.

Named to the Dean's List from Clermont County are Anna Howard of Blanchester, Jessica Moorhouse of Bethel, Lonnie Pittman of Loveland, Jenessa Poe of Batavia, and Nolan Tucker of Amelia.

CLINTON COUNTY

Named to the President's List from Clinton County are Leslie Anders of Wilmington, Michaela Arehart of Wilmington, Stormi Bledsoe of Wilmington, Rebecca Coccia of Sabina, Shawna Hamm of Wilmington, Leah Holden of Wilmington, Ellen Lee of New Vienna, Shawnee Lovely of Sabina, Melissa Osborn of Wilmington, Christina Price of Blanchester, Kevin Prindle of New Vienna, Shannon Smith of Port William, Leandra Ulmer of Wilmington, Alexandria Vaughan of Wilmington, Chelsea Woodruff of Sabina, and Steven Zitney of Wilmington.

Named to the Dean's List from Clinton County are Jayne Adams of Wilmington, Christina Bowermaster of Wilmington, Amanda Brown of Port William, Joshua Cook of Wilmington, Lisa Cook of Blanchester, Dericka Culberson of Martinsville, Jessica Davis of Sabina, Rickey Davis of Blanchester, Courtney Frye of Clarksville, Josseline Gonzalez-Sierra of Wilmington, Austin Gorman of Lynchburg, Samantha Gross of Wilmington, Jennifer Habermehl of New Vienna, Contessa Hagenmaier of Clarksville, Ngan Kessler of Sabina, Kelsi Lindsey of New Vienna, Kaitlyn Long of Blanchester, Tami McDaniel of Blanchester, Garret Miller of Wilmington, Jenna Moore of Leesburg, Alexandria Noggle of New Vienna, Christina Preeson of Martinsville, Ashton Pruitt of New Vienna, Jacklyn Rowland of Wilmington, Daniel Sanders of Wilmington, Gabrielle Underwood of Blanchester, Lucas Viars of Wilmington, and Terrance West of Lynchburg.

FAYETTE COUNTY

Named to the President's List from Fayette County are Kimberly Anderson of Sabina, Crystal Brady of Greenfield, Breanna Coe of Washington C.H., Chase Coe of Washington C.H., Bryana Gibbs of Washington C.H., Laura Ginn of Washington C.H., Wesley Henson of Bloomingburg, Kristoffer Lewis of Washington C.H., Shari Mack of Washington C.H., Micah McConnaughey of Bloomingburg, Jeremy McCoy of Washington C.H., Carson

William Tackett of Waverly.

ROSS COUNTY

Named to the President's List from Ross County are Shanna Hamlin of Bainbridge, Stacey Jett of Bainbridge, Shannon Lester of Bainbridge, Christopher Lloyd of Bainbridge, and Carrie Schaal of Bainbridge.